Launched in 2001 as Princess Cruises' Golden Princess, this Grand-class ship later sailed as Pacific Adventure for P&O Cruises Australia before joining Carnival in March 2025. At about 108,900 GT and roughly 2,640 guests, it has 13 passenger decks, four pools, water slides and an Edge adventure park with a zip line and rock climbing. Itineraries center on Sydney, with some departures from Melbourne and Auckland, and the listed destinations range from Asia and Alaska to Hawaii and the South Pacific.
Current position (external site)View on VesselFinder (IMO 9192351)External site. Position information has not been checked by Cruise Atlas.
For travelers from Japan
A guide to public baths, Japanese food and language support, payment in yen, smoking, dress codes and power outlets, based on available official and other sources. Details may vary by itinerary and season. Check the official website for current information.
Similar facilities, such as a thermal suite
Not stated in official sources
Unconfirmed
No Japanese language support
Payment in yen not accepted
Smoking in designated areas only
Formal nights
Not stated in official sources
Unconfirmed
English text in preparation.
Official: confirmed by the cruise line or another official source / Secondary source: confirmed by other sources / Estimated: inferred by Cruise Atlas / Not stated: no information found in official sources
What is included and what costs extra
- Extra chargeDrinks (one beer)—
- Extra chargeDrink package"Cheers!" all-you-can-drink package. $83.94 per person per day if bought in advance, $89.94 per person per day if bought onboard (both include a 20% service charge; state taxes and the like are extra). Purchase is required for everyone in the cabin (aged 21 and over). Up to 15 alcoholic drinks per 24-hour period (6:00 to 6:00 the next day) are covered, including spirits, cocktails, beer or wine by the glass priced at $20 or less, specialty coffee, soda and water.
- UnknownWi‑Fi3 tiers: Social ($20.40 per day in advance, $22 per day onboard, for basic browsing), Value ($23.80 per day in advance, $26 per day onboard), and Premium ($25.50 per day in advance, up to $30 per day onboard, for high-speed use such as video streaming). The multi-device Premium plan starts from about $90 per day. Buying in advance gives a 15% discount (25% for multi-device Premium).
- Extra chargeGratuities (automatic service charge)$17.00 per day ($19.00 per day for suites; after the April 2026 increase)
- UnknownLaundrySome ships have self-service laundry rooms, where washers and dryers are both $3.50 per load, and small boxes of detergent/fabric softener are $2 from vending machines (paid with a Sail & Sign card rather than coins). However, newer Excel-class ships such as Mardi Gras, Carnival Celebration and Carnival Jubilee have no self-service laundry facilities.
- Shore excursionsExtra; varies by port
Prices are shown in the onboard currency; no currency conversion is applied.
Ship character
- • Sydney-based South Pacific cruises
- • Families and groups of friends
- • Travelers who want onboard activities
- • Travelers seeking a quiet, subdued ship
- • Travelers expecting the newest facilities
Sources
- Officialcarnival.com
- Encyclopediaen.wikipedia.org
Source: Wikipedia “Carnival Adventure” (CC BY-SA 4.0)
Cabins by category
| Cabins | Size | Occupancy and beds | Features | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Interior | — | — | Balcony: NoWindow: NoConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Interior Porthole | — | — | Balcony: NoWindow: YesConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Ocean View | — | — | Balcony: NoWindow: YesConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Ocean View (Obstructed View) | — | — | Balcony: NoWindow: YesConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Balcony | — | — | Balcony: YesWindow: YesConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Aft-View Extended Balcony | — | — | Balcony: YesWindow: YesConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Byron Beach Presidential Suite | — | — | Balcony: UnknownWindow: UnknownConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Byron Beach Extended Balcony Suite | — | — | Balcony: UnknownWindow: UnknownConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Byron Beach Grand Suite | — | — | Balcony: UnknownWindow: UnknownConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Byron Beach Vista Suite | — | — | Balcony: UnknownWindow: UnknownConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Byron Beach Ocean Suite | — | — | Balcony: UnknownWindow: UnknownConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Byron Beach Ocean View Suite | — | — | Balcony: UnknownWindow: UnknownConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Ocean Suite | — | — | Balcony: UnknownWindow: UnknownConcierge: UnknownConnecting: UnknownSolo: UnknownAccessible: Unknown | View official site |
Approximate figures from official and reliable sources. Cabins vary by ship, category, and sailing.Links generally lead to official pages; some have not been verified.
Families, adults-only areas, and practical information
- Onboard currency
- USD
- Gratuities
- Automatic gratuities are added to your onboard Sail & Sign account for each night of the cruise. The amount can be adjusted, including reduced, at the Guest Services desk.
- Payment
- Cashless onboard
- Voltage
- Both 110V (North American standard) and 220V (European style) are available at cabin outlets.
- Formal nights
- 1 "Cruise Elegant" night is scheduled on cruises of 5 nights or fewer, and 2 on cruises of 6 nights or more. Most are held on sea days (such as day 2 or the last sea day).
- Medical facilities
- Every ship has a permanent medical center, with 1 to 2 doctors and 3 to 5 nurses on board depending on ship size, available 24 hours. It follows CLIA/ACEP standards. Consultations, medication and tests are private-pay (non-insured) services charged separately, and insurance generally cannot be used at the counter; you pay first and then claim.
- Bringing items onboard
- Guests aged 21 and over may bring one unopened 750 ml bottle of wine/champagne per person in carry-on luggage, on embarkation day only (fortified wines over 15% alcohol are not allowed). A corkage fee of $15 per bottle is charged if you drink it in public areas such as the main dining room or bars, but there is no charge for drinking it in your cabin.
- Mobile and connectivity
- Through the maritime roaming partners of major carriers, you can make calls, send SMS and use data on the high seas with your own phone and phone number (displayed as "Cellular at Sea" and the like). Many flat-rate plans are excluded and billed by usage, so checking in advance is essential. To keep costs down, it is common to switch to Wi-Fi calling via a Wi-Fi package.
- Japanese support
- Staff UnknownMenus UnknownAnnouncements Unknown