Access from Japan: A Direct flights / B One connection / C Two or more connections
Departure months
Apr 2027
Indicative faresStandard
—
No price information.
Indicative fares: —. Ranges in USD, generally per person based on double occupancy. Taxes, fees and gratuities may not be included. Check current fares and availability on the official site.
Data confidence
Confirmation: Departures Official / price Source unverified / Last checked Oct 9, 2026
Prices are indicative ranges based on official and public information from each cruise line. These English pages show amounts in their original currency, with no currency conversion; fares observed only in Japanese yen are shown in yen. The Japanese pages show approximate yen conversions at fixed exchange rates (rate date: Oct 5, 2026; derived from the European Central Bank (ECB) reference rates). Always check current fares, availability and departure dates on the official website or with a travel agent. Check dates are shown for each item on each page.
Cruise AtlasTravel booklet
Round trip · Other
8-Night Cruise from Sydney (Australia)
Carnival Adventure · Carnival Cruise Line
Embarkation port
Sydney (Australia)
Duration
8 nights
Port calls
5 port calls
Departure months
Apr 2027
Port locations are approximate; coastlines are simplified. Numbers follow the itinerary.
Use the official itinerary to fill in dates and times. Temperatures are climate averages for Apr. Price indices use Tokyo = 100. Prices are shown in their original currencies.
No.
Port
Date / time
Temperature
Local prices
1
Sydney (Australia)
Sydney (Australia) · Australia
Departure
Nearest airport: SYD
Transfer time unconfirmed
From Japan: A (Direct flight; guide)
Day 1
Dep :
Day 24°CNight 15°C
Tokyo = 100: 111Guide
Water 600 ml A$1.00Coffee A$4.50Inexpensive meal A$9.25Local beer A$12.00Big Mac A$8.50
2
Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach · Australia
Day ____
Arr :
Dep :
Day 29°CNight 19°C
Approximate
Local prices unconfirmedUnconfirmed
3
Cairns
Cairns · Australia
Day ____
Arr :
Dep :
Day 30°CNight 22°C
Local prices unconfirmedUnconfirmed
4
Willis Island
Willis Island · Australia
Scenic cruising
Day ____
Arr :
Dep :
Day 29°CNight 25°C
Local prices unconfirmedUnconfirmed
5
Sydney (Australia)
Sydney (Australia) · Australia
Arrival
Day 9
Arr :
Day 24°CNight 15°C
Tokyo = 100: 111Guide
Water 600 ml A$1.00Coffee A$4.50Inexpensive meal A$9.25Local beer A$12.00Big Mac A$8.50
CHECKLIST
Before you leave
Documents
Passport and boarding pass (booking confirmation). Check passport validity and visa requirements with the cruise line and destination authorities. Online check-in required.
GuideChecked Jul 3, 2026
Suggested items
Passport
Boarding pass / booking confirmation
Travel insurance policy
Flight and pre-cruise hotel bookings
Power
Outlet type is not officially stated. Ask the cruise line which adapter to bring.
Not statedChecked Oct 9, 2026
Suggested items
Travel adapter
USB charger
Power bank (carry-on luggage)
Money
Onboard currency: USD
GuideChecked Jul 3, 2026
Settlement in JPY unavailable
EstimatedChecked Oct 9, 2026
Port currencies: Australian dollar (AUD). Card and contactless payments are accepted at almost all stores; tipping is not customary.
Guide
Suggested items
Credit card
Small amount of local currency
Small bills for tips
Clothing
English text in preparation.
EstimatedChecked Oct 9, 2026
Daytime temperatures: 24–30°C (climate averages for Apr)
Approximate
Suggested items
Extra layer
Comfortable walking shoes
Swimwear
Formal wear appropriate for the dress code
Sunscreen
Regular medications
NOTES
Notes
Departure date
Flights and pre-cruise hotel
Embarkation check-in time
Travel insurance and emergency contacts
Onboard contacts
Plans after disembarkation
SOURCES
Sources and check dates
Item
Source
Checked
Route, itinerary and indicative fares
Official carnival.com.au
Oct 9, 2026
Ship specifications (length, gross tonnage, etc.)
Official carnival.comSecondary source en.wikipedia.org
Oct 9, 2026
Temperatures (monthly averages)
NOAA GHCN-Daily (climate averages or values calculated from station data)Approximate 1 ports use approximate values due to distant stations, short observation periods, or similar limitations.
Oct 5, 2026
Local prices
Guide Prices from shops, menus and similar sources. Big Mac prices: The Economist Big Mac Index (CC BY 4.0).
Oct 2026
Airports and access
Guide Official port information and travel guides. Access from Japan is an editorial guide, reviewed annually.
—
Size comparisons
Published figures Tokyo Tower: 333 m, from its official specifications. A 16-car JR Central N700S Shinkansen is about 405 m: 27.35 m × 2 end cars + 25 m × 14 intermediate cars = 404.7 m. Car equivalents use an approximate length of 25 m per car.
Oct 5, 2026
This booklet was created from https://cruise-atlas.com/en/route/carnival-adventure-8n-sydney-australia on Cruise Atlas, operated by Invest AI Tech.
English text in preparation.
Labels: Official = confirmed by official sources; Secondary source = other published sources; Estimated = inferred from published information; Guide / Approximate = editorial guidance or estimates; Not stated / Unconfirmed = not confirmed.
Dates and times are left blank. Fill them in using the official itinerary.