Access from Japan: A Direct flights / B One connection / C Two or more connections
Departure months
Mar 2027
Indicative faresPremium
—
No price information.
Indicative fares: —. Ranges in USD, generally per person based on double occupancy. Taxes, fees and gratuities may not be included. Check current fares and availability on the official site.
Data confidence
Confirmation: Departures Official / price Source unverified / Last checked Oct 9, 2026
Prices are indicative ranges based on official and public information from each cruise line. These English pages show amounts in their original currency, with no currency conversion; fares observed only in Japanese yen are shown in yen. The Japanese pages show approximate yen conversions at fixed exchange rates (rate date: Oct 5, 2026; derived from the European Central Bank (ECB) reference rates). Always check current fares, availability and departure dates on the official website or with a travel agent. Check dates are shown for each item on each page.
Cruise AtlasTravel booklet
One way · Other
29-Night Cruise from Sydney (Australia) to Seattle
Noordam · Holland America Line
Embarkation port
Sydney (Australia) → Seattle
Duration
29 nights
Port calls
2 port calls
Departure months
Mar 2027
Port locations are approximate; coastlines are simplified. Numbers follow the itinerary.
1Sydney (Australia)→2Seattle
Ship size
NoordamAbout 285 m
16-car ShinkansenAbout 405 m
Tokyo Tower (laid on its side)About 333 m
About 70% of A 16-car Shinkansen (about 405 m), or about 11 cars long
Use the official itinerary to fill in dates and times. Temperatures are climate averages for Mar. Price indices use Tokyo = 100. Prices are shown in their original currencies.
No.
Port
Date / time
Temperature
Local prices
1
Sydney (Australia)
Sydney (Australia) · Australia
Departure
Nearest airport: SYD
Transfer time unconfirmed
From Japan: A (Direct flight; guide)
Day 1
Dep :
Day 26°CNight 18°C
Tokyo = 100: 111Guide
Water 600 ml A$1.00Coffee A$4.50Inexpensive meal A$9.25Local beer A$12.00Big Mac A$8.50
2
Seattle
Seattle · United States
Arrival
Nearest airport: SEA
Airport to port: 30-45 min
From Japan: A (Direct flight; guide)
Day 30
Arr :
Day 13°CNight 4°C
Tokyo = 100: 224Guide
Water, 500 ml $3.25Coffee $5.70Inexpensive meal $17.00Local beer $9.00Big Mac $6.22
CHECKLIST
Before you leave
Documents
Passport and boarding pass (booking confirmation). Check passport validity and visa requirements with the cruise line and destination authorities. Online check-in required.
GuideChecked Jul 3, 2026
Suggested items
Passport
Boarding pass / booking confirmation
Travel insurance policy
Flight and pre-cruise hotel bookings
Power
Outlet type is not officially stated. Ask the cruise line which adapter to bring.
Not statedChecked Oct 9, 2026
Suggested items
Travel adapter
USB charger
Power bank (carry-on luggage)
Money
Onboard currency: USD
GuideChecked Jul 3, 2026
Settlement in JPY unavailable
EstimatedChecked Oct 9, 2026
Port currencies: Australian dollar (AUD). Card and contactless payments are accepted at almost all stores; tipping is not customary.; US dollars
Guide
Suggested items
Credit card
Small amount of local currency
Small bills for tips
Clothing
English text in preparation.
EstimatedChecked Oct 9, 2026
Daytime temperatures: 13–26°C (climate averages for Mar)
NOAA GHCN-Daily, NOAA (climate averages or values calculated from station data)
Oct 4, 2026
Local prices
Guide Prices from shops, menus and similar sources. Big Mac prices: The Economist Big Mac Index (CC BY 4.0).
Oct 2026
Airports and access
Guide Official port information and travel guides. Access from Japan is an editorial guide, reviewed annually.
—
Size comparisons
Published figures Tokyo Tower: 333 m, from its official specifications. A 16-car JR Central N700S Shinkansen is about 405 m: 27.35 m × 2 end cars + 25 m × 14 intermediate cars = 404.7 m. Car equivalents use an approximate length of 25 m per car.
Oct 5, 2026
This booklet was created from https://cruise-atlas.com/en/route/noordam-29n-sydney-australia-to-seattle on Cruise Atlas, operated by Invest AI Tech.
English text in preparation.
Labels: Official = confirmed by official sources; Secondary source = other published sources; Estimated = inferred from published information; Guide / Approximate = editorial guidance or estimates; Not stated / Unconfirmed = not confirmed.
Dates and times are left blank. Fill them in using the official itinerary.